

Admiral Group PLC: Directorate change

27 April 2017 10:09 AM BST

Admiral Group plc ("the Company")

27 April 2017

Notification is given that non-executive director and Chairman, Alastair Lyons, did not offer himself for re-election at Admiral's Annual General Meeting held on 26 April 2017 and has retired from the Board, with effect from that date. Non-executive director Annette Court has succeeded Alastair Lyons as Chairman with effect from 26 April 2017.

With effect from 26 April 2017, the members of the Company's Audit Committee are: Colin Holmes (Chair); Penny James and Owen Clarke. The members of the Nomination Committee are: Annette Court (Chair), Penny James and Colin Holmes. Non-executive director, Justine Roberts has joined the Remuneration Committee as a member and Owen Clarke has taken over from Annette Court as Chair. The members of the Remuneration Committee are: Owen Clarke (Chair), Jean Park and Justine Roberts. The members of the Group Risk Committee are: Jean Park (Chair), Annette Court, Manning Rountree and David Stevens.

For any further information, please contact:

Karen Maguire, Investor Relations 02920 602075

James Carnduff, Communications 029 20434232