

## **Admiral Group PLC: Directorate change**

28 April 2016 4:36 PM BST

Admiral Group plc ("the Company")

28 April 2016

Notification is given that non-executive directors, Lucy Kellaway and Margaret Johnson, did not offer themselves for re-election at Admiral's Annual General Meeting held on 28 April 2016 and have retired from the Board, with effect from that date. Lucy Kellaway will also step down as a member of the Nomination and Group Risk Committees and Margaret Johnson will step down as a member of the Audit and Remuneration Committees.

Alastair Lyons, Admiral Group Chairman said: "Being both from outside the financial services sector, Margaret and Lucy have brought particular insights and a fresh perspective to our deliberations that together have contributed to better decision-making. On behalf of the Board, I would like to take this opportunity to thank Margaret and Lucy for their valuable contribution to the success of the business during the 9 years that they have been directors and I wish them the very best for the future."

With effect from 28 April 2016, the members of the Company's Audit Committee are: Colin Holmes (Chair); Annette Court; Penny James and Owen Clarke. Non-executive director, Penny James, has joined the Company's Nomination Committee as a member. The members of the Nomination Committee are: Alastair Lyons (Chair), Penny James and Colin Holmes. Non-executive director, Owen Clarke has joined the Remuneration Committee as a member. The members of the Remuneration Committee are: Annette Court (Chair), Jean Park and Owen Clarke. The members of the Group Risk Committee are: Jean Park (Chair), Annette Court, Manning Rountree and David Stevens.

For any further information, please contact:

Karen Maguire, Investor Relations 029 20602075

James Carnduff, Communications 029 20434232