

Admiral Group PLC: Directorate change

10 April 2014 9:58 AM BST

Admiral Group plc ("Admiral")

10 April 2014

Notification is given that two of Admiral's non-executive directors, Martin Jackson and John Sussens, have retired from the Admiral Board with effect from the 9th April 2014 and did not, therefore, offer themselves for re-election at Admiral's Annual General Meeting held on that date. John Sussens has, therefore, stepped down as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and as Senior Independent Director and Martin Jackson has stepped down as Chairman of the Group Risk Committee.

Alastair Lyons, Admiral Group Chairman said: "Martin and John have contributed greatly to the success of the business during the 9 years that they have been directors. Both will be missed for their wise counsel, energy and significant personal commitment to our business. I wish them all the very best for the future."

With effect from 9 April 2014, Jean Park will take over as Chair of and Lucy Kellaway will join as a member of the Group Risk Committee. The members of the Group Risk Committee are: Jean Park (Chair), Annette Court, Lucy Kellaway and David Stevens. Non-executive director, Colin Holmes, will become Senior Independent Director. Non-executive director, Annette Court will join the Remuneration Committee and will take over from John Sussens as Chair of this Committee. The members of the Remuneration Committee are: Annette Court (Chair), Margaret Johnson, Roger Abravanel and Jean Park.

For any further information, please contact:

Louise O'Shea - Head of Investor Relations - 02920 434384

Louisa Scadden - Head of Communications - 02920 434394